The Scientific Board is composed of 14 respected individuals - researchers, international experts in their field and AXA representatives. It is under the direction of Professor Thomas Kirkwood.

For any request about selection and application, please contact the operational team.

President of the Scientific Board

Thomas Kirkwood

Dean of Ageing and Director of the Changing Age Initiative at Newcastle University (UK).


Bina Agarwal

Professor of Development Economics and Environment at the University of Manchester

Nihat Berker

President of Sabanci University, Istanbul (Turkey) Emeritus Professor of Physics, MIT (USA)

Maria A. Blasco

Director of the Spanish National Cancer Research Centre – CNIO – Madrid – Spain Head of the Telomeres and Telomerase Group – CNIO – Madrid – Spain

Olivier Boucher

CNRS research director at the Laboratoire de météorologie dynamique

Alessandra Casella

Professor of Economics, Columbia University (USA). Research Associate at the National Bureau of Economic Research in Cambridge, MA (USA).

Lawrence Lessig

Director of the Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics at Harvard University (USA) Roy L. Furman Professor of Law at Harvard Law School (USA)

Dominique Pestre

Professor, History of Science and Science in Society, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales, EHESS (France)

Debra Roberts

Head of Environmental Planning and Climate Protection Department of eThekwini Municipality, Durban, South Africa

David Spiegelhalter

Winton Professor for the Public Understanding of Risk in the Statistical Laboratory, University of Cambridge (UK)

AXA Representatives

Eric Chaney

Chief Economist AXA Group, Head of Research at AXA Investment Managers

Alban de Mailly Nesle

Chief Risk Officer, AXA Group

Stéphane Guinet

CEO of KAMET (AXA’s InsurTech incubator)

Réginald HENRY

Head of Operational Excellence, AXA Group

Christian Thimann

Member of the Executive Committee, AXA Group

Véronique Weill

Member of the Management Committee Group Chief Operating Officer